I've spent some time going over the rules and cannot seem to find a definite answer to the following situation (note: a similar question can be raised regarding injuries): an investigator has an encounter during the movement phase with a monster that leaves them with 0 sanity. The investigator chooses to take a madness card and finds themselves in the Asylum. My question is this: are they allowed to have an encounter at the Asylum? The base game clearly states that when going insane that the investigator "has no further encounters this turn". In keeping with this, it would seem that after getting a madness you would spend your entire turn dealing with your new worldview and thus not have any encounter. However, the Dunwich Horror rules do not mention actually say anything about whether or not the investigator gets to have an encounter after drawing a madness card.
And so I started thinking. For me, the Asylum (along with the Hospital) is one of those locations where I rarely seem to end up drawing encounter cards. My investigators just seem to use the special ability and get back to kicking mythos butt (or at least they try to). Why not, after getting the madness card and moving to the Asylum, require the investigator draw for the encounter. It seems only fitting that while you recover you draw an encounter card, and see if Nurse Heather has anything planned for you while you are dealing with your madness. I've played with this rule (with the analogous situation when drawing an injury as the result of combat during the movement phase) a few times now and have been pleasantly surprised how things turned out -- sometimes for the better and sometimes for the worse
Any thoughts? What do you do in a situation such as this?