Cursed Glade

By Thels, in Talisman Rules Questions

There was a discussion about the Cursed Glade in this thread, before it derailed in other directions:

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp?efid=129&efcid=1&efidt=519452

The question is, when you land on the Cursed Glade (and there are no other characters), do you lose your access to objects and spells until the end of your turn, or until the moment you leave the space?

Also, when you land on the Cursed Glace, but there is another character present, and you decide to attack the other character, does that mean you keep your access to your objects and spells?

It could lead to a weird combination where 2 players battle, and only one of the two players is allowed to use spells and objects.

Thels said:

There was a discussion about the Cursed Glade in this thread, before it derailed in other directions:

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp?efid=129&efcid=1&efidt=519452

The question is, when you land on the Cursed Glade (and there are no other characters), do you lose your access to objects and spells until the end of your turn, or until the moment you leave the space?

Also, when you land on the Cursed Glace, but there is another character present, and you decide to attack the other character, does that mean you keep your access to your objects and spells?

It could lead to a weird combination where 2 players battle, and only one of the two players is allowed to use spells and objects.

Answer: If you encounter the space, you cannot use objects and spells until the end of your turn. If you encounter a character instead, you may use objects and spells while you are there!

Ell.

Ah ok, so by the time another character lands on the same space, you regained access to your spells and objects again.

Thank you for the clarification.

You only follow the instructions on a space when you land there during your turn and choose to encounter the space. Otherwise the instructions on a space are ignored.

Ell.