Hello, I am new on this forum and would like to salute everyone here. I am french and thus, the card names I'll be using might differ from the original ones but I hope you will get what cards I am talking about, in case there are ambiguities just ask for more details I will answer.
I have a few questions about Talisman and I am hoping someone can help me with them, here they are :
1 - We must accomplish the quest "Kill the Sentinel", the character is located in the middle Region, can we use a move dice to go down, kill the sentinel, and climb again in the same run ?
The rule says we can't change direction in the same region in one move, however, it also notices that we can do it while changing region. Nothing in it says we can't go down and up in the same turn.
2 - The character is located on the Valley of Fire, another player cast the spell "Destiny path" at the beginning of our turn, and the quest we draw is immediatly doable (as "Lose 1 Force", "Discard an object", ...), shall we accomplish it and does it prevent us to climb to the Crown of Command and teleports us to the Warlock cave ?
The rule says we can't cross the Portal of Power if we have a Quest, however in this case, it was already crossed. Let's say we kill the Lord of Darkness in the Dungeon with more than 8 points, and we have a quest but not doable immediatly (if it would have been, then it would have been done already anyway) as "Kill a dragon" and none is on the game board... We are teleported to the Crown of Command and no one forces us to go back and Draw cards to try finding a dragon ! Where's the truth in all this ? What shall we do or not ?
3 - In the base rules, it is said we can move back from the Crown of Command ... For what reason would we do this ? (If we can't kill the Ice queen maybe to improve our intellect... get some more lives ...fates... ok but what about the simple ending of the base game)
4 - The Cleric can lose a Fate instead of a Life, ...which makes it really hard the fact he loses his Warhorse if he got one ! Does he lose it after he loses a fight and the attacker asks him to lose a life or is he really unbalanced and too much advantaged compared to other chars (knowing the Warhorse is already a card that provides a huge advantage)
5 - Can the Merchant use its trading capability at any time ? For example, not at his turn, on a character that comes to his space, wether that player attacks him or not ? Or, when a character is on his space at the beginning of his turn and not only on one that he ends his move on ?
6 - Can the Merchant and the Thief trade / steal the pedlar ?
Thanks a lot.