I've already read through the FAQ and spent a little bit of time browsing the forums but I still have a few questions. I'm sure there are more I can't think of right now, but these came up in my third game tonight.
1) When a card says to redirect damage to a unit or capital (such as Defend the Border) does that mean the damage can bypass any units in a zone to do damage to the capital directly or does it have to be applied to any units first, like during combat? I'm guessing you can directly apply damage, but that seems pretty powerful.
2) Can the cost of a card be lowered to 0, such as through Grimgor's Camp? I would assume so since there are 0 point cost cards.
3) If an effect puts a card into play as a development (such as City Gates) is that in addition to your usual 1 development per turn or does that count as your development for the turn?