Effulgent Boils VS Blessing of Isha

By Gog-Lutin, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

A unit have Effulgent boils on it. What happens if Blessing of Isha is put on it ?

What about the reverse - Placing Effulgent boils on a unit with Blessing of Isha ?

Thx for any answers.

Good one... Since the word "cannot" is absolute in W:I, I (i.e. a noobie) would assume whatever is played first is the valid play. So if Effulgent Boils is already attached to a unit, that unit stays corrupted, even if Blessing is played afterwards. But not sure about this. I guess Blessing would still be a legal play, but the effect would fizzle. If however, some action would remove the Boils, then the attached Blessing would come into effect.

This is correct. If Isha is there first, then the Boils cannot corrupt the unit, same as the example in the rulebook.

tako said:

Good one... Since the word "cannot" is absolute in W:I, I (i.e. a noobie) would assume whatever is played first is the valid play. So if Effulgent Boils is already attached to a unit, that unit stays corrupted, even if Blessing is played afterwards. But not sure about this. I guess Blessing would still be a legal play, but the effect would fizzle. If however, some action would remove the Boils, then the attached Blessing would come into effect.

I agree since blessing of isha card text assumes that you might not be able to restore te unit ("Restore that unit, if able.").