Sorcerer of Tzeentch question

By Titan, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

Whenever his ability deals damage, do you discard the resource token on him? I'm assuming you don't because it does not say to do so and also because if you did his ability would be much less useful. In essence you play a development, give him a resource and trigger 1 damage, then next turn you play another development, give him another resource, then trigger 2 damage? Correct?

He would be at best midly useful if you had to discard the token after using his ability. By accumulating tokens, he becomes a reasonable threat.

I suspected as much. Thanks!