Judgement of LOEC

By DaniCarre, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

Judgement of LOEC
Attachment
Cost: 1HHH
Attach to a unit or a targeted development.
The map attached is considered to have a blank text box, it loses all its power and it becomes a development.

Hi, this card says "Attach to a target unit or development", maybe is an errata? and must say "target unit or support"?

No, it's actualy 'unit or development'. It stops the attachment from being discarded as a result of its own action.

GrumpyStranger said:

No, it's actualy 'unit or development'. It stops the attachment from being discarded as a result of its own action.

thanks

I had some questions on this card as well so I sent this to FFG:

"Some questions on Judgement of Loec.

Does the unit cease to be a unit when it becomes a development?

Does it lose its traits (including 'Hero')?

If this is played on a unique character, are you able to play another copy of that character?

If this is played on a character that is on a quest, is there still a character on the quest? If not, can you play another character onto this quest?"

Here is the responce from Lukas:

"The unit it is attached to stays face-up and is considered to be a development for as long as Judgement of Loec remains attached. The unit is no longer considered to be a unit, has no power, HP, cost, loyalty, traits or text box. It does, however, retain its title and uniqueness and is considered to be in play, so if it is played on a unique character you could not play another copy of that character. If it is played on a unit that is questing, that unit is no longer considered to be on the quest, and you will remove all tokens from the quest card as well as place the card in the quest zone and off the quest."

TL