Soul Shatter

By Mrozny, in Talisman Rules Questions

In Polish translation of the game, description of "Soul Shatter" spell states that I can cast this spell on "ANY creature or character just before engaging in a psychic combat.".

So, can "Soul Shatter" be used at distance? I.e.: I've encountered a monster and I'm about to engage in a psychic combat with him. In that moment, can I cast this spell on ANY character? Or only on the monster that I'm about to engage in psychic combat?

Hi

No it can only be used against the character, enemy or creature you are about to encounter in psycic combat