Easy Map Movement Question

By BenBenitrio, in Descent: Journeys in the Dark

I'm 99% sure, based on what I've read, that during the game week when a party moves along the board that they are allowed to 'skip' over an explored dungeon (as long as they roll for all of the possible encounters they have crossed) and land on the next unexplored dungeon space or city. I base this assumption on this FAQ

Q: Can the party land on or move through a dungeon location that has been explored using a week's move action?
A: They may end on or move through the location. They may not re-enter an already explored dungeon.

It seems that the answer is yes, they can move through the location (in a single weeks move action)

But I would love some affirmation because I could also see that as a poorly worded (as many things are in these rulebooks) clarification that an explored dungeon is not a road block. Thank you for any input.

This question pertains to The Road To Legend advanced campaign, sorry I left that out.

BenBenitrio said:

Q: Can the party land on or move through a dungeon location that has been explored using a week's move action?
A: They may end on or move through the location. They may not re-enter an already explored dungeon.

Emphasis mine. What exactly seems poorly worded about that sentence? The party is allowed to move through the location of an explored dungeon. They are also allowed to stop ("end on") the location of an explored dungeon. The only thing they can't do is go back into the explored dungeon itself (ie: draw a dungeon card and go exploring.) The map node is stil a valid map node.

BenBenitrio said:

I'm 99% sure, based on what I've read, that during the game week when a party moves along the board that they are allowed to 'skip' over an explored dungeon (as long as they roll for all of the possible encounters they have crossed) and land on the next unexplored dungeon space or city. I base this assumption on this FAQ

Q: Can the party land on or move through a dungeon location that has been explored using a week's move action?
A: They may end on or move through the location. They may not re-enter an already explored dungeon.

It seems that the answer is yes, they can move through the location (in a single weeks move action)

But I would love some affirmation because I could also see that as a poorly worded (as many things are in these rulebooks) clarification that an explored dungeon is not a road block. Thank you for any input.

Its not a roadblock. The party can enter the location and end their move there. If they have the staff of the wild, which allows them to move two trails in a week, they can move through the location in one week, otherwise they will need to move from it in a second week of movement. There is no free 'jump' past an explored location.

It is poorly worded because in the question (which is written by the same people that answer it for further clarification) say in "A week's move" that means 1 weeks move, it does not specify multiple moves. This leads me to believe that they can pass THROUGH the location in A weeks move. But the 2nd response to my question is all I needed to know, I'm just defending my statement to you.

Thank you for the clarification, I have heard mentions of the staff of the wild but foolishly never looked at the item, as I do not have the cards/boards at my house. I suppose that would explain the wording a little bit.