Simultaneous actions.

By Bashwilly, in Descent: Journeys in the Dark

Hello there!

This is a little question about simultaneous actions "at the start of your turn".

For example:

Red scorpions special ability that say: At the start of her turn, she may spend one fatigue to recover one wound.
But the turn before she use a rest order.

Can she, one the beginning of her next turn, spend one fatigue to recover one wound and AFTER recover all her fatigue due to his rest action?
Does the heros decide the order of all his "at the beginning of your turn" actions?

Thanks!

Bashwilly said:

Hello there!

This is a little question about simultaneous actions "at the start of your turn".

For example:

Red scorpions special ability that say: At the start of her turn, she may spend one fatigue to recover one wound.
But the turn before she use a rest order.

Can she, one the beginning of her next turn, spend one fatigue to recover one wound and AFTER recover all her fatigue due to his rest action?
Does the heros decide the order of all his "at the beginning of your turn" actions?

Thanks!

Probably, yes.

Q: What is the proper timing of events that occur “at the beginning of a player’s turn”?
A: When multiple events may occur “at the beginning of a player’s turn,” such as a hero affected by multiple different status effects like Burn and Bleed, that player may decide in which order to resolve them. The player must resolve all “start of turn” effects before proceeding with the rest of his turn.

It is generally assumed that the precedent set by this FAQ ruling can be extended to all events (even all simultaneous events), and not just to status effects. Therefore Red Scorpion will be able to choose the order of resoloution and rspenda fatigue to recover a wound before resolving her Rest order.

Thanks Corbon!! happy.gif