Hi folks,
some games under my belt now, and I have some rule questions I hope you could help me with (and sorry, probably you've all already heard these questions before). Here we go:
a) Hordes of the things: does this power stack? I mean, may I have both cards in play and whenever I reveal a new area apply the effects of both cards?
b) can Brilliant commander upgrade a monster spawned via Hordes of the things?
c) there is a point in the Command rules I don't understand (maybe; sorry, English is not my native tongue): "A figure with Command adds 1 to the damage and range of all attacks made by friendly figures within three spaces of it ( including itself , and ignoring line of sight)". The "including itself" part is a little difficult to understand for me. I've always thought that Command interests all figures within three spaces from the figure with Command (a la "Blast 3"), but the "including itself" thing makes me think that I have to count as '1' the space occupied by the figure (thus Command interests an area a la "Blast 2"). Is this a Blast 3 or a Blast 2 (in terms of area of effect)? Or the "including itself" refers even to the attacks made by the figure with the Command ability?
Thank you all for your help!
JULIA