Staff of mastery

By The Wizard, in Talisman Rules Questions

If i enslave an enemy, but later on is forced to ditch the staff, does the enemy stay with the staff or is it discarded.

Regards.

I remember once there was a ruling that the Enemy is placed with the Staff, but it is not enslaved anymore but it is a normal Enemy to kill.

But I would discard it instead of placing it on the space.

It works in the same way as other Followers which do not have the keyword "Follower" on their card. If the Staff is dropped on a space, the Enemy must be discarded. This is based on an official ruling by John Goodenough himself!

Elliott.

talismanamsilat said:

It works in the same way as other Followers which do not have the keyword "Follower" on their card. If the Staff is dropped on a space, the Enemy must be discarded. This is based on an official ruling by John Goodenough himself!

Elliott.

Thx a lot. We played it right then.

Best regards

Nemomon said:

I remember once there was a ruling that the Enemy is placed with the Staff, but it is not enslaved anymore but it is a normal Enemy to kill.

But I would discard it instead of placing it on the space.

The old rule on the forums was that if you ditch the staff, the enemy will stay inside the staff on that space.

We drew in our last game the staff of mastery. We have use it the same way as stated above..

Reading elliot's text, it seems that you must discard them too... serio.gif