Marshy Valley Location card: "It cost 1 extra movement point to enter any space that is adjacent to water."
FAQ: "While a creature is Soaring, it ignores the terrain in its current space. A Soaring creature may choose to “land” and disable its Soar power until its next turn; if it does this it is affected by terrain just like any other figure."
So this is pretty cut and dry, right? A creature that is soaring would not suffer the movement penalty in this location, correct?
More generally, can a creature that is soaring end its movement on an obstacle that blocks movement? (I know that the Fly ability does not allow this, but the "ignores the terrain in its current space" from FAQ led me to think that this might be possible.)