This is the new card:
This is from the FAQ:
An insane character’s skill, text box, cost,
and icons cannot be modified. Although
it still counts as a character under your
control, it is always treated as having
0
skill
, 0 cost, no icons, no subtypes, no
text box, and no faction, regardless of
any effects in play.
My question is, does an insane character has a printed skill of 0 or just a skill of 0?
What a bad ruling and percicious to the game in so many ways, it has been always asumed that when a card "has" something, it has it as it's current something value, but it's "printed" something value didn't change unless specified on the changing card.