moving attachment

By WinserJung, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

Hello,

What happens, if an attachment is being moved? An attachment is a support card, so it can be moved to an other zone, for example by the Quest "Visit the haunted city":

Action: When you play a development from your hand, put a resource token on this card if a unit is questing here. Action: Discard 2 resources on this card to move a target unit or support card from its current zone to another zone controlled by the same player.

What happens with the attachment then? It is attached to an other card, if so, who decides to wich one? What ahppens if there is no unit in te target zone (i think it will be destroyed).

Or will it be destroyed anyway?

If it is moved, it will be destroyed because it is no longer attached to a unit, and it can't remain in play by itself.

Hey had this same question and sent it in. Here is the question and answer I got.

Rule Question:
The quest visit the haunted city states discard 2 resources to move a target unit or support card..... what if the target support card is an attachment like great book of grudges? What happens to great book, discarded because not attached to a unit, moved to another unit, if dwarf good if not discarded or would it be a legal target?

Answer:

Thanks for the question. You must attach the attachment to a new card in the zone chosen, if able. Your choice. There must be a valid target for the move. Otherwise, the end result will leave the attachment where it is.

--
Lukas Litzsinger
Associate LCG Designer
Fantasy Flight Games

Guess I was wrong. Thanks for the correction Saldo. :-)

I actually thought it worked the same as you until I got this answer. Keep doing what you do here and on deckbox. It is greatly appreciated.

I want to play Veteran Sellsword for this reason. As long as I have 4 resources on Visit the Haunted City, VS moves into my opponent's battlefield, VtHC moves (attachment) over to VS, VS then comes back to my bf and VtHC the moves (attachment) over to one of my units. Convoluted? Yes. But it would be worth it if it could work even half the time. Would be pretty funny as well.