Josef Bugman and Racial Specific Attachments

By Grandmartoni, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

Josef Bugman lets you put an attachment on a Dwarf you just summoned. Does his ability trump the "High elf only" racial restriction on something like the warcrown of saphery?

My guess is probably not but I've seen some weird rulings. If no then the legendary Bugman seems rather lame...

A dwarf wearing the War Crown of Saphery?!? Are you a loon? That is unthinkable!

Well...it IS Bugman after all. Drunken Dwarves on the XXXXX might think they ARE high elves.

"We're in the spirit world %$$H0^^"

True dat...true dat. Stupid drunk dwarves..." I love me women short an fat"

Grandmartoni said:

Josef Bugman lets you put an attachment on a Dwarf you just summoned. Does his ability trump the "High elf only" racial restriction on something like the warcrown of saphery?

My guess is probably not but I've seen some weird rulings. If no then the legendary Bugman seems rather lame...

No. From the FAQ

“Put into play” means that the card enters play through a card effect instead of through normal costs and restrictions. An important distinction is that put into play does not bypass the unique restriction or any restrictions in the text box of the card.

Thanks for the reference entropy_answertolifeuniverseandeverything. I guess Bugman has to be content with beer and hellblasters.

Something tells me he has very little issue with this. =P