Drawing Critical cards then choosing one = adding wounds ?

By IKerensky, in WFRP Rules Questions

Hi,

got trouble with the swordmaster sword and another of his attack ability that tell me to draw 2 or 3 wound cards, treat 1 as a critical then apply the other as damage.

I am unsure if I draw thoses critical from the wounds cards I inflicted with this attack or from the deck. If I inflict only 1 damage, did I still draw 3 cards and inflict 1 crit and 2 standard ?

Ok, read the FAQ, feel stupid, cant delete the post, enjoy :P

Dude, there are far sillier questions to ask. Welcome to the wfrp forums! ^_^