Do I need to spend an action when activate a character to make him use one of his equipment such as the Silver Star which reads:Discard this tokento add 2 Command Points to your side's pool once per game?
Do I need to spend an action when activate a character to make him use one of his equipment such as the Silver Star which reads:Discard this tokento add 2 Command Points to your side's pool once per game?
No, discarding medals for command points requires no action, I belive you can even discard a medal on a character that isn't activated or have already been activated.
Yes,I also have the same opinion but what about the example in the revised rulebook page 19 under the USE EQUIPMENT entry?
I am quite sure that this issue has been discussed already, and we came to this conclusion:
- using the iron cross does not require an action
- using the iron cross (=trading it for 2 command points) can only be done during its owner´s activation.
But I am not sure how we figured it out... Other opinions?
@Katsuyori,
Hey just checked and that was FFG's official answer, it is on my blog, in the Eva article I did a while ago.
@ Miah999
Thanks. Maybe that was the source I looked it up...