Question: Bonus Token Allocation and Aquisition

By Harbinger07, in Tannhauser

Hi all,

I've got a question regarding the use of bonus tokens. The rulebook states that "each character may only receive a single bonus token" (pg 84). Does this mean that a character that was outfited with a bonus token during setup cannot 'loot' a disposable bonus token that was dropped by another character? Any thoughts would be welcome.

I would think the one per limit applies only to the initial pack selection at the start of the game, I see no reason why you could not pick up a dropped Bonus Token.

I can't find a rule that says you can't, anyway.

yep same here the rule is for starting only