Symbols in the Title?

By rebmalim, in CoC Rules Discussion

The rules talk about the use of a "bullet" to denote a unique card, but it doesnt talk about what other symbols in the title mean. For example, on the card "Agency Groundskeeper" there are 3 Agency Symbols next to the cards name in the title. What does that signify, and does it effect the playing of the card?

Thank you,

Reb

These are the Steadfast icons. You need at least that many cards of that symbol attached across all your domains (not necessarily on the domain you use). So, for example, the Agency Groundskeeper. You could play him if your domains were set up like:

Domain 1: Agency + Misk + Hastur

Domain 2: Agency + Agency

Domain 3: Misk + Hastur

You'd have to drain Domain 1 though (as AG is a 3 cost card i think?)