The Delay Symbol.

By guest461286, in WFRP Rules Questions

When a player rolls the delay symbol on his conservative dice is it possible for me,as the GM,to put two recharge tokens on a card such as Melee Strike which says 0 recharge when used?

Thank you!

I dont see why not. It the delay symbol and as GM role play it

I've done it for ranged attacks in the past, explaining that the bow had become somehow unstrung...

i think anything that makes good thematic sense and improves the story is fair game, so to speak.

Yes, I love putting recharge tokens on the Wizard's channelling action card when he rolls a delay on it (it's a grim world).

This fits within the rule that the tokens go on a card currently recharging. A card being used with a recharge of 0 is treated as "recharging" until the end of the player's turn in this view (meaning just like a card with the last recharge token removed, it is then ready to be used again).

Hi,

Personal favourite, if channeling produces delays put the tokens on quickcasting. Ergo you spent so much time channeling you dont get the option to cast till next turn.

It's "Currently Recharging Cards", IIRC. So, no.

arscott said:

It's "Currently Recharging Cards", IIRC. So, no.

Actually, it's not. "...the GM has the option to either place two recharge counters on one of the rolling character's action cards, or move the topmost token for the delayed character on the initiative track down one space in the initiative order."