rtl: heroes attacking lieutenant then moving

By Moneseki, in Descent: Journeys in the Dark

Mr. Alric moves towards Greyhaven, where the heroes are. He decides not to attack. When the heroes start, they decide to attack him(and manage to chase him off). Can the heroes now move one(or two if they have staff of the wild) trail(s)? Being brainwashed with INRI and also working nightshift I am not sure how to analyze this information:

From Rtl page 10.
"If the heroes end their movement in the same area as a lieutenant, they may (but do not have to) attack that lieutenant (see “Encounters Involving
Lieutenants” on page 16).

From FAQ 1,3.
"Q: Must a lieutenant or the hero party end their movement
on the same location to attack eachother?
A: No."

From RtL-book it seems like the heroes need to end their move to attack a ltnt, yet I cant think of any situation where the FAQ-reply then would be needed.

Anyone able to sort this out for me?

Also a shortie: Location(rlt): Corrupted Forest -> " Dark Taint: Heroes suffer 2 wounds (ignoring armor) each time they place an order ." This means you put on guard, aim or rest => order is lost due to damage(unless you can cancel that damage). Hence the only order working(unless able to cancel the 2 wounds) would be dodge. Is this the correct way to understand the description of the location?

They cannot move after fighting the lieutenant. The FAQ is (poorly) referring to the fact that heroes don't have to have moved before they encounter a lieutenant.

Technically, I think that you would in fact lose 2 wounds from the Dark Taint, and subsequently lose your order. Honestly, I think that's pretty harsh, and I doubt that that's the intended design, and I'm sure that's not how most people play it. I would say that you get to keep your order.

-pw