devolution

By sserre, in CoC Rules Discussion

hi, i have some question about a card

Can you target with the card "devolution" two cards of an opponent with the same skill and exhausted one, and still kill the other, because the card clearly says that the char with the lowest skill is killed.. Does that work also when they both have the same skill or not?

Also, princess zura' char :

forced response: after you play zura.... from your hand discard two cards to draw two cards.
So i my opinion you can't play Zura if you cannot discard two cards. Am i right?

Does gaining struggle icons from support cards or event cards on chars be counted as printed icons on that char or not?

thx for the answers already

Devolution says:

"Choose an opponent's character. That opponent must choose and exhaust another character he or she controls. THen wound the character with the lower skill."

So technically you don't target two characters - you only target one and the opponent targets the other. Now, if the opponent only has 2 characters, and at least one of them is ready, then by choosing one of them the opponent is forced to choose the other ready character. The character with the lower skill will be wounded, and if it is tie, you can pick because you are the one doing the wounding.

Note that if your opponent doesn't have a ready character then the second part doesn't happen, so the the "Then" doesn't happen either.