Chivalric Knight

By GardnerMD, in Talisman Rules Questions

As the Knight are you allowed to aid someone that does not want help? Are you allowed to aid consecutive characters, and if so do you then lose that same number of turns?

Hi Gardner,

The Chivalric Knight can help other characters in battle, even if they don't want your help.

Greetings,

Velhart

GardnerMD said:

As the Knight are you allowed to aid someone that does not want help? Are you allowed to aid consecutive characters, and if so do you then lose that same number of turns?

Yes you're allowed to aid everybody, even if he doesn't need/want help.

As a general rule, in Talisman 4th ed Revised missed turns do not stack. If you're instructed to miss your next turn 10 times in a row you miss your next Turn only. Same works for Toads that get turned into Toads; they remain Toads for 3 more Turns starting from the second transformation.

So, the Chivalric Knight may freely abuse of his ability and still miss one turn, but I think it's quite rare that he can help more than 1 Character in a Round (it happened sometimes).