A question about Hit Points

By liouken, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

For example: If I have a DE building "Har Ganeth" in play in kingdom zone, it says:"Kingdom. Action: At the beginning of your turn, return one target unit with less than 2 hit points to its owner's hand."

If there is a unit its original hit points is 3, and there are 2 damage tokens on it. Could I use Har Ganeth's Action to make this unit return to his owner's hand?

LiouKen said:

For example: If I have a DE building "Har Ganeth" in play in kingdom zone, it says:"Kingdom. Action: At the beginning of your turn, return one target unit with less than 2 hit points to its owner's hand."

If there is a unit its original hit points is 3, and there are 2 damage tokens on it. Could I use Har Ganeth's Action to make this unit return to his owner's hand?

No, unit with 3HP and 2 damage on it is unit with 3HP and 2 dmg, not a unit with 1HP.

A unit with damage does not have its' HPdecreased. It just needs less damage to reach its' destroyed mark. If you think that a 3 HP unit with 2 damage now has a HP of 1, then the rule that states a unit is destroyed when damage equals or exceeds its' HP, would kick in and destroy it. A units' HP is always its' printed value +/- any effects like Supports/Tactics, but not damage. Cheers!