Wind Pact and Lieutemant Encounter Question ?

By Igle-Oviedo, in Descent: Journeys in the Dark

You may move through pit obstacles without effect. In addition, when a new area is revealed, you may immediately look at the overlord's hand and force him to discard 1 card of your choice. He receives threat for the card that you force him to discard.

What its " a new area " ?

Just whem enter a dungeon ? betwen closed doors at map ?

Can the Lieutenemants Spend Threat to get Powerd Idce or extra Movement ?

Igle-Oviedo said:

You may move through pit obstacles without effect. In addition, when a new area is revealed, you may immediately look at the overlord's hand and force him to discard 1 card of your choice. He receives threat for the card that you force him to discard.

What its " a new area " ?

Just whem enter a dungeon ? betwen closed doors at map ?

Can the Lieutenemants Spend Threat to get Powerd Idce or extra Movement ?

RtL pg17
Areas in Dungeons
Normally, an entire dungeon level is revealed as soon as the heroes enter it, even if there are closed doors blocking off parts of it. Only special levels, such as Rumor levels and Overlord’s Keep levels, have multiple areas. If no areas are indicated on a given dungeon level’s map, it has only one area.

RtL pg32
Area Divisions
Many of the maps in this book’s Quest Guide do not have multiple areas. Some, however, do. Rather than indicating the divisions between areas with different intensities of grey (as previous Quest Guides have done), divisions between areas in this book are indicated by doors with triangular – rather than rectangular – endcaps.
There is otherwise no difference between doors that divide areas and those that do not. Both indicate doors that are placed on the game board and used in play in exactly the same way. The new, triangle-ended doors simply also indicate where areas begin and end.

Each encounter is also a single area (confirmed by FAQ that Wind pact works during Lt encounters).

Yes, Lts can spend threat to get power dice or extra movement. This capability is available in all encounters, and Lt fights are a special type of encounter.

Thanks a Lot

We had somes problens with that 2 . Now its Clear

Another question, this one baout the Guardian Ability : After making an interrupt attack, pay 1 fatigue to keep your guard order.

After read the Guard order, its reired affter the attack its resolved. so if you are without stamina and make you interrupt attack, the Guard orde stiil in play, until last attack its full resolved, If you gain stamina becouse Gauntlets of Power, you can pay the Guardian ? I think that yes becouse you gain the stamina before ended the interrupt attack, but our Overlord player wanted to aks it

Igle-Oviedo said:

Another question, this one baout the Guardian Ability : After making an interrupt attack, pay 1 fatigue to keep your guard order.

After read the Guard order, its reired affter the attack its resolved. so if you are without stamina and make you interrupt attack, the Guard orde stiil in play, until last attack its full resolved, If you gain stamina becouse Gauntlets of Power, you can pay the Guardian ? I think that yes becouse you gain the stamina before ended the interrupt attack, but our Overlord player wanted to aks it

Yes. The guantlets have been errattaed to say that they exhaust, so make sure to use that.

Also, there's a fidgety bit in the rules that you may want to know for Wind Pact. Because of the setup order, Wind Pact is useless when the first level of a dungeon is revealed. At that point the overlord hasn't drawn any cards yet, so he has no hand to look at.

Also, there's a fidgety bit in the rules that you may want to know for Wind Pact. Because of the setup order, Wind Pact is useless when the first level of a dungeon is revealed. At that point the overlord hasn't drawn any cards yet, so he has no hand to look at.

Ouch, pretty much gimping Wind Pact. Thanks for pointing it out James.