Voivode Activation and Command Point Question

By Harbinger07, in Tannhauser

Hi all,

I've got a quick question regarding voivode activations and an opponent's use of command points to shake off wounds. The revised rules state that command points can only be used once for any given effect during each character's activation, although this limitation is reset after each character's activation is complete (see pg 24 of the revised rules). How does this limitation affect an opponent's use of command points in response to voivodes, which are activated in pairs. Specifically, if an opponent were to shake off a wound incurred by voivode A, would they be prevented from shaking off a second wound (provided they had available command points) in response to a wound caused by voivode B?

Any thoughts would be welcome. Thanks!

Interesting question and one probably worth off a official response in the FAQ .

Wow! I would like to know it

Because the Voivodes are considered a "single character", I think that you would only be able to shake off a wound once, but I'll do some more checking later.

If you ask FFG, be sure to post the answer.

I could be wrong but if I recall correctly voivodes cannot use command points

Scilin said:

I could be wrong but if I recall correctly voivodes cannot use command points

The question is:

"if an opponent were to shake off a wound incurred by voivode A, would they be prevented from shaking off a second wound (provided they had available command points) in response to a wound caused by voivode B?"

not if the Voivodes can use CM (they don't).

oh sorry for misinterpreting the question I liike beer alot, then by the limitations of single figure and round activation 2 voivodes attack one shrug off wound, reason being it's one CP may be spent for action per turn phase 2 voivodes is 1 turn phase