5 questions about the rules?

By player1138109, in Tide of Iron

Hi everybody:

I need some help about the rules of t.o.i.” and the expansion " Normandy. " excuse me immediately for the probably errors .

1) If I have a unit that attacks from high above , is the short range extended only to the adjacent hex or even the next?

2) When I attack a tank with a squad from an adjacent hex, do I hit it also with 4 results?

3) Are the bunkers considered destructible buildings in the scienarios where it is allowed ? And the depo?

4) Can I destroy with the charges the tank traps?

5) is the card “absolute priority” to use also for the naval bombardments?

Thank for your attention and your help.

facco said:

Normal014MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

Hi everybody: Normal014MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

I need some help about the rules of t.o.i.” and the expansion " Normandy. " excuse me immediately for the probably errors .

1) If I have a unit that attacks from high above , is the short range extended only to the adjacent hex or even the next?

2) When I attack a tank with a squad from an adjacent hex, do I hit it also with 4 results?

3) Are the bunkers considered destructible buildings in the scienarios where it is allowed ? And the depo?

4) Can I destroy with the charges the tank traps?

5) is the card “absolute priority” to use also for the naval bombardments?

Thank for your attention and your help.

1.) No. NORMAL range is extended by one hex, so the value printed on the card. If it says "5" it becomes six and long range then becomes 12 instead of 10. SHORT range ALWAYS applies to adjacent hexes only.

2.) yes.

3.) No and no. (Unless scenario special rules say otherwise...)

4.) Not normally, I think, but there may be a card or scenario special rule allowing it.

5.) No, because that card is an operations card and the artillery cards are tactic cards.