Pick ups

By Wumpscutty, in Talisman Rules Questions

We were playing a game yesterday and came across this little issue.

A player (me) was toadified and had to ditch all my possessions which included a Porter and a butt load of gold.

Another player then landed on the field and ofcourse took it all.

The issue here is. Is the player picking up the stuff allowed to use to gold he just collected to pay the 1 gold for the porter to come along?

Wumpscutty said:

We were playing a game yesterday and came across this little issue.

A player (me) was toadified and had to ditch all my possessions which included a Porter and a butt load of gold.

Another player then landed on the field and ofcourse took it all.

The issue here is. Is the player picking up the stuff allowed to use to gold he just collected to pay the 1 gold for the porter to come along?

Yes he is. If you land on a space with faceup Followers, Objects and gold coins, you may choose the order in which you encounter the cards and coins.

So in your example, the player decided to pick up the gold coins before he encounters the Porter!

Elliott Eastoe.

thx.. so we did it correctly then.