Slaanesh's Domination

By Horatius, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

Hello, I've a question about the card in object.

If I Play:

Slaanesh’s Domination. Action: Reveal up to three cards at random from one target opponent's hand. You may play any tactics thus revealed as though they were in your hand for no cost.

I reveals three cards of the opponent , and two of them are: "Twin Tailed Comet" and "Innovation".

The two revealed tactics I have to play immediately, or I can play, for example, "Pillage" respond with "Twin Tailed Comet" and then play "Innovation "?

My opponent, when I play these tactics, can be respond with the remaining cards in his hand?

Horatius said:

Hello, I've a question about the card in object.

If I Play:

Slaanesh’s Domination. Action: Reveal up to three cards at random from one target opponent's hand. You may play any tactics thus revealed as though they were in your hand for no cost.

I reveals three cards of the opponent , and two of them are: "Twin Tailed Comet" and "Innovation".

The two revealed tactics I have to play immediately, or I can play, for example, "Pillage" respond with "Twin Tailed Comet" and then play "Innovation "?

My opponent, when I play these tactics, can be respond with the remaining cards in his hand?

Since you are resolving Slaanesh's Domination, the first thing you have to do is either choose to play a revealed card, or choose not to play any of them and let the resolution finish. You can't interrupt the resolution of SD by playing a new tactic. However, if you choose to play a revealed card, each one will start its own action chain, and you are able to respond to that action by playing a tactic or other Action, and your opponent is able to respond as well (with cards that weren't revealed).

So in your example, you could play Innovation from your opponents hand, then respond to that with Pillage from your hand, and then respond to that with TTC from his hand. Destroying 2 supports and gaining some resources.

You could not, however, play Pillage, then TTC, then Innovation.

Here's the official quote from Lukas so I can reference this post later:

Yes, the cards will start their own action chains that must be resolved fully before continuing on with the original chain. Only the revealed tactics may start an action chain at this juncture (unless another Slaanesh's Domination or similar effect comes into play). You can play any revealed tactics in response to each other as well. Also note that the player who reveals the three cards from their hand may not play any of the revealed cards in response.

Entropy42, thanks for the quick response.
This card is really powerful!