Like a Moth - A doubt from Spain

By +SR+, in CoC Rules Discussion

Hi cultists!

Before nothing I have to ask for excuses you because my english is very poor. I hope that you could help me and that your answers are written in a simple english in order that it could understand you.

I write this post because in my group of players to arisen a doubt with regard to the card Like to Moth . Later I you mention the text of the card:

Event

Cost: 2

Action: Choose a character. Until the end of the phase, lower that character's printed skill to 0.

My question is:

Really does the skill printed to 0 diminish after playing the Like Moth of the objective character?

I you put an example:

I play Like to Moth on Hired Muscle (3 skill). Can I use Dangerous Inmate 's action on him until the end of the phase?

I am grateful for all your solutions but if I write in this forum it is because I am looking for an official response on the part of FFG in order that our small problem remains decisive.

Of all forms, thank you very much to all.

P.D: Again, forgive my poor english.

Yes you can.

You played Like a Moth and lowered the printed skill from Hired Muscle to 0 and you can trigger Inmate's ability this phase to let the Hired Muscle go insane.

At least, that's my opinion.

It is unlikely that you will get an official FFG reply to your question. It almost never happens.

I do not know why you have a question here. The card text is clear, no?

Es poco probable que usted reciba una respuesta oficial. FFG casi nunca escriba aquĆ­.

FFG doesn't monitor or respond to forum posts, but at the bottom of the page there is a link to rules questions. I've gotten pretty quick results (the longest was two days, the shortest about ten minutes) when I've used it.