Imp and other event question

By Fussypants, in Talisman Rules Questions

Scenario: at the ruins she draws 2 events, the first is the imp who teleports her to the crags. Does the second event affect her as well? If it was an object or enemy it would be left at the ruins with her not able to encounter them. Do events follow you around?

(I think it might)

Opinions?

Fussypants said:

Scenario: at the ruins she draws 2 events, the first is the imp who teleports her to the crags. Does the second event affect her as well? If it was an object or enemy it would be left at the ruins with her not able to encounter them. Do events follow you around?

(I think it might)

Opinions?

If you draw 2 Events on the Ruins space, you must encounter them in the order they are drawn. If the Imp is drawn first, you encounter the Imp and roll a die; if you roll anything other than a "4", you are teleported to the new space and continue your turn there. The other Event is left faceup on the Ruins for the next character to encounter. If you roll a "4", you remain on the Ruins and you must encounter the other Event that was drawn!

Ell.

What if there are two cards with the same encounter number already in the space? Do you choose the order then? I'm specifically thinking of two Place cards, one positive, one negative. If the positive card had a teleport or moved you X spaces, would I be able to choose that one first with the hope of circumventing the negative Place?

Thanks for the replies.

Hey Ed:

I believe you have to encounter them in the order they are drawn but if you land there and they are both there already then I would say you choose which place to encounter first.

Fussypants said:

Thanks for the replies.

Hey Ed:

I believe you have to encounter them in the order they are drawn but if you land there and they are both there already then I would say you choose which place to encounter first.

If the cards are already on the space, you may choose which one you encounter first.

Ell.