to confirm a few things.

By Fieras, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

1. You can sacrific a character such as slayers of KK or lobber crew after damage has been assigned, but before its applied?

2. Indirect damage vs toughness (in depth)

a. If someone has a guy that does 2 indirect damage, one character with toughness could only soak 1 of the 2. What if 2 effects go off at the same time? Is it treated as 4 indirect damage, or 2 applications of 2 damage. (ie toughness could soak 2 of the 4).

b. What about if 2 direct damage is assigned, and someone has 7 damage on their undeveloped kingdom. Can they assign both indirect on that to make it burning? Or are they unable to assign the 2nd damage to the kingdom once its burning?

3. Savage. Savage only goes off if the unit with savage survives the damage?

4. Toughness. Adding toughness 1 to a character with toughness 1 does not stack, correct?

5. Beginning of the turn corruption. Chaos has a card that makes each play corrupt a card at the beginning of their turn. Does this happen before or after that chaos player is able to cleanse a unit?

Fieras said:

1. You can sacrific a character such as slayers of KK or lobber crew after damage has been assigned, but before its applied?

2. Indirect damage vs toughness (in depth)

a. If someone has a guy that does 2 indirect damage, one character with toughness could only soak 1 of the 2. What if 2 effects go off at the same time? Is it treated as 4 indirect damage, or 2 applications of 2 damage. (ie toughness could soak 2 of the 4).

b. What about if 2 direct damage is assigned, and someone has 7 damage on their undeveloped kingdom. Can they assign both indirect on that to make it burning? Or are they unable to assign the 2nd damage to the kingdom once its burning?

3. Savage. Savage only goes off if the unit with savage survives the damage?

4. Toughness. Adding toughness 1 to a character with toughness 1 does not stack, correct?

5. Beginning of the turn corruption. Chaos has a card that makes each play corrupt a card at the beginning of their turn. Does this happen before or after that chaos player is able to cleanse a unit?

#1: Yes, but you probably want to use them before damage is assigned as the attacker's damage will get applied even if it is removed.

#2:

a) Toughness cancels damage on 1-1 basis. So Toughness 2 would effectively negate IDD 2, Toughness 1 would mean you can assign 1 to the unit and it won't take anything, 1 somewhere else.

b) They can only assign 1 more to the zone that has 7 dmg.

#3: Yes.

#4: Stacks.

#5: Beginning of turn is Phase 0, which comes before Phase 1, Kingdom Phase when you restore a unit.

1) Yes

2)a) They go off at the same time IF they're triggered at the same time (ie Sea Guard Captain deals 1 indirect damage when it attacks, so attacking with 2 deals 2 indirect damage). That doesn't work if you play 2 tactics dealing indirect damage in a row, you cannot play them simultaneously.

b) You cannot assign more indirect damage than what's necessary to kill that unit or destroy that section of a capital. Meaning counting Toughness and developments.

3) Yes

4) Incorrect. They do stack, like any Keywords (rulebook, p16, last paragragh of 'Counterstrike" and "Toughness")

5) Cleanse ? You mean Restore ? You corrupt your unit and your opponent does the same BEFORE restoring your unit.

EDIT : ****, too slow ^^