A question about Genetors

By atomic_top_hat, in Rogue Trader Rules Questions

I've been wondering about the Machines of Flesh Talent. It says I can take it three times, picking a mutation off the Genetor list, but does that mean if I take it more than once, I can pick the same mutation twice or three times?

Like could I say for example, take Brute 3 times and get +30 to Str and Toughness?

Thanks

By RAW, technically yes. I'd immediately say no in any of my games though.

I'd say no. If you go to the mutations section (RT page 368) it states "Always re-roll duplicate results". To me this reads as no doubling up of mutations and therefore I would roll this over to the Genetor.

DUKensington said:

I'd say no. If you go to the mutations section (RT page 368) it states "Always re-roll duplicate results". To me this reads as no doubling up of mutations and therefore I would roll this over to the Genetor.

That works - I never intended the rule to allow multiples of the same mutation, so consider this Rules as Intended ('cos I wrote the Genetor rules, so I can do that happy.gif )