Some questions

By Bears'n'vodka, in Talisman Rules Questions

Hellow everybody from snowy Russia!

Yes, we are playing this wonderful game (though both on russian for base and english for expansions languages) and i am the one of zealous fans of it.

I am very glad that i can talk with you, guys, about the rules clarification. So there are my questions:

1. If any character teleports instead of movement (spell, ability, etc.) can he teleport and encounter the same space that he lands on?

2. Soul drinker vs goblin trapsmith - what will happens with attack roll? Soul drinker (object) roll 2 dice and choose which result to use for attack roll, if roll double it will kill one of follower and discards. Goblin trapsmith (enemy) - you must roll 1 extra die for attack and use the lowest result. It would be great if somebody explains me the order of resolving this situation.

3. When gladiator acquires follower, he becomes trained according to gladiators ability. Some followers (ex. Unicorn) are already add strength/craft. Does it count in addition to gladiators ability +1 to strength from follower in battle? (+1 from Unicorn to strength and +1 from Unicorn as trained follower =+2?)

Excuse if there some grammar mistakes, i hope my questions are clear for you)

Bears'n'vodka said:

Hellow everybody from snowy Russia!

Yes, we are playing this wonderful game (though both on russian for base and english for expansions languages) and i am the one of zealous fans of it.

I am very glad that i can talk with you, guys, about the rules clarification. So there are my questions:

1. If any character teleports instead of movement (spell, ability, etc.) can he teleport and encounter the same space that he lands on?

2. Soul drinker vs goblin trapsmith - what will happens with attack roll? Soul drinker (object) roll 2 dice and choose which result to use for attack roll, if roll double it will kill one of follower and discards. Goblin trapsmith (enemy) - you must roll 1 extra die for attack and use the lowest result. It would be great if somebody explains me the order of resolving this situation.

3. When gladiator acquires follower, he becomes trained according to gladiators ability. Some followers (ex. Unicorn) are already add strength/craft. Does it count in addition to gladiators ability +1 to strength from follower in battle? (+1 from Unicorn to strength and +1 from Unicorn as trained follower =+2?)

Excuse if there some grammar mistakes, i hope my questions are clear for you)

1. No. If you teleport you must move to a space other than the one you start your turn on.

2. The Goblin Trapsmith takes precedence as the effect of this card overrides that of the Soul Drinker. Therefore in this case the Soul Drinker cannot be used. The Talisman FAQ shows things similar to this.

3. All Followers are trained. The Unicorn adds 1 to the Gladiator's Strength out of battle, but in battle it adds an additional Strength. Even creatures such as the Colossus and Mercenary add an additional Strength in battle, in addition to their normal battle bonuses.

Ell.

Bears'n'vodka said:

Hellow everybody from snowy Russia!

1. If any character teleports instead of movement (spell, ability, etc.) can he teleport and encounter the same space that he lands on?

Yes. If you teleport, you´ll encounter the new space you land on, but you cannot encounter the same space you teleport from as Ell. already stated above