About Hound Dog

By Carlos Castaneda, in Tannhauser

Sorry to annoy with all my questions… but I’ve another one:

Hound Dog isn’t really a character, indeed its movement is typical, but I don’t understand very well which is its attack procedure and WHEN do it attack? It has not own turn of action.

I think Hound Dog’s controller may spend an action to allow an Hound Dog’s attack (like I read on rules), and this action may happen only in a controller turn. Is it right?

There are two possibilities for Hound Dog´s controller (normally Delastillas) to activate Hound Dog´s attack:

1. Controller uses his one action to do so.

2. Controller performs any action that is not an attack action (healing with medipack, opening a crate, throwing a grenade). Additionally, he can activate Hound Dog´s attack. For example: Controller heals himself with medipack. This requires an action. Because this action is not an attack action, he can make an additional attack with Hound Dog at the same time (effectively doing two actions in one activation, what is allowed in this special case).

I hope I am right here...

I read another time this rule enlightened by your replay, and It seems effectively correct.

Thank you very much.