Darkhunter of the Night query

By AssaultSteve, in UFS Rules Q & A

Darkhunter of the Knight 3/5 +3L E commit, commit 1 foundation: This attack gets plus X speed. X equals the committed foundations control.

Seeing as character cards can be used when paying a cost foundation wise (see awakening) I'm concerned whether or not the second bit of this card see's the character being commited as the cost turning it into 0 instead of 6 since the cost designates "1 foundation" in the cost.

A characters control value is typically 6.

If you commit your character to satisfy the cost, you didn't commit a foundation, so "the committed foundation's control" doesn't exist. It'll effectively come back as 0.

Tagrineth said:

If you commit your character to satisfy the cost, you didn't commit a foundation, so "the committed foundation's control" doesn't exist. It'll effectively come back as 0.

Dude... Tag me on AIM.