Question on The Dungeon

By Toadstool, in Talisman Rules Questions

Okay, so my wife and I are still playing through the main board and haven't made it into The Dungeon yet (not quite powerful enough). Yeah, we're going slow because she's new and I'm still getting re-aquainted with all the rules. happy.gif

I have read The Dungeon rules and am just a litle confused by this statement about fighting the Lord of Darkness on page 7:

  • "Fighting the Lord of Darkness is conducted according to the normal rules governing attacks, save that the Lord of Darkness cannot be evaded, and only characters may attack the Lord of Darkness; Followers, Spells, or Objects cannot fight in a character’s place."

Does this mean that you can't use any followers, spells or objects to add to/boost your base Strength/Craft? It doesn't exactly sound like that. I'm not intimate yet with all the cards yet and don't know of a way that one of these would "fight in a character' place."

Can someone clarify this for me? Thanks!

Boosters can be used, something that fights instead, like Summon Spells, Faithful Hound, etc., can't be used.

Thanks!! happy.gif