A few questions about the game

By player617418, in Talisman Rules Questions

Ok, lets started:

1. Can i heal a toad? I mean, if you became toad you dont have max. life then the heal must not work, isnt it?

2. When you transform in a toad in de CoC, you drop all your items. And when you became human again, you can take your stuff? The rules says that the only thing you can do in CoD is to cast the command spell, does it mean that you cant take your items?

Thanks and sorry about my poor english, im spanish

abssalom said:

Ok, lets started:

1. Can i heal a toad? I mean, if you became toad you dont have max. life then the heal must not work, isnt it?

2. When you transform in a toad in de CoC, you all your items. And when you became human again, you can take your stuff? The rules says that the only thing you can do in CoD is to cast the command spell, does it mean that you cant take your items?

Thanks and sorry about my poor english, im spanish

Hello my friend

1. yes, a toad can heal or gain lives. If you look in the rulebook, pg.16, it's written that a Toad has the Lives of the original Character and that lives gained or lost by a Toad affect the status of the original character. There's nothing on the Toad card because some Characters have more than 4 Lives.

2. Remember the rules when encountering a non-draw-card space (CoC is exactly that). When you encounter the space you first encounter the cards on it and then resolve its effects. On CoC you don't move but keep encountering the space over and over again, except when there's another Character (you MUST encounter the Character instead).

The Rulebook does not mention that a Character alone on the Crown encounters the space every turn; it's said that he must cast the command spell, but this means encountering the space. General rules always apply