cybernetic resurrection

By player1420693, in Dark Heresy Rules Questions

Hey all,

I've been playing for a bout 6 months, and for most things the GM and I have been able to fight over definitions and such quite amicably, although we have just come across something that we are having a problem with.

a while ago i died (It happens) and received full cybernetic resurrection from the Mechanicus Secutor (I just leveled rank 4 and wanted to take the alternate rank anyway so worked quite well) The problem we are having is with the line "you gain 2 points of armour to all locations". We took this to mean i gained an additional 2 armour on top of the armour I was wearing, but the GM started to worry that it was making me overpowered to the rest of the group (right before almost taking my hand off with a power scythe!!)

He is now saying that it should be classed as a different set of armour and not counted together, like wearing a flack jacket over a carapace chest, which would mean the only time i would benefit from it was if i was running round naked (and we don't want that to happen again sonrojado.gif )

Anyway, if anyone has any input or precedence over which it should be it would be much appreciated!

*note - first post!!! gran_risa.gif

0.3 said:

Hey all,

I've been playing for a bout 6 months, and for most things the GM and I have been able to fight over definitions and such quite amicably, although we have just come across something that we are having a problem with.