Vortex Spell in the Inner Region

By allawi, in Talisman Rules Questions

Hi guys, during today's game a player was standing on the Plain of Peril and casted Vortex Spell on a character standing on Vampire's Tower, the targeted character was sent to the Crags in the following die roll.

My question is, is it legal to cast the Vortex spell on a character in the inner region. The Vortex spell states:

Cast on any character in your Region at the start of his turn. Instead of moving normally, the character must roll a 1 die to determine where he moves.

1) Crags

2) Tavern

3) City

4) Castle

5) Temple

6) Portal of Power.

Thanks for any help :)

allawi said:

Hi guys, during today's game a player was standing on the Plain of Peril and casted Vortex Spell on a character standing on Vampire's Tower, the targeted character was sent to the Crags in the following die roll.

My question is, is it legal to cast the Vortex spell on a character in the inner region.

I believe it is. As long as you are in the same region i see no problem with casting the vortex spell, as characters may be affected by spells no matter which region they are in.

Regards

allawi said:

Hi guys, during today's game a player was standing on the Plain of Peril and casted Vortex Spell on a character standing on Vampire's Tower, the targeted character was sent to the Crags in the following die roll.

My question is, is it legal to cast the Vortex spell on a character in the inner region. The Vortex spell states:

Cast on any character in your Region at the start of his turn. Instead of moving normally, the character must roll a 1 die to determine where he moves.

1) Crags

2) Tavern

3) City

4) Castle

5) Temple

6) Portal of Power.

Thanks for any help :)


Yes you are permitted to cast the Vortex Spell on a character in the Inner Region! It works in the same manner as the Transference Spell in that they are both cast instead of moving normally. The Teleport Spell cannot be cast in the Inner Region, because it is cast instead of rolling the die for movement which of course is not done in the Inner Region (move 1 space per turn).

Ell.

Legal on my book, since the Vortex spell doesn't state "instead of rolling a dice".

EDIT: Sorry, didn't notice the preceeding answers lengua.gif

Thanks for the clarification.