Our group has Ascended and I'm finding that I'm confused by some of the available talents. I'll use my own character for an example.
A rank 9 Judge may purchase the following:
Peer (Adeptus Arbites) (700)
An Arbitrator may purchase the same at rank 2 for only 100 points.
Does this imply that it must be purchased again to affect influence (though the description in Ascension does not say so specifically while the description for Good Reputation does)? Or does this mean that if an Arbitrator did not pick this up during their career, then they have to pay this now. And if the latter is true, does that mean Ascended characters cannot return to their previous careers for further point spending?
Sorry if this has been brought up before, my search-fu is weak.