I am still a little confused about the rules for recharging actions and talents. Consider the following scenario:
On his turn, Frederick the Facemelter, the party's Bright Wizard, is fighting a frightening daemon. Frederick has 3 recharge tokens left on his "Shielding Winds" card. It is his turn. He uses the party's talent card "I've Seen Worse" to pass the Fear check. The talent now has 4 recharge tokens on it. Frederick proceeds to unleash some sort of horrible pyroclasmic doom upon the daemon, who promptly explodes into little daemon giblets.
Frederick's turn ends.
1). I assume that Frederick removes a token from his "Shielding Winds" card. Hopefully, that is correct.
2). Does Frederick also remove a token from "I've Seen Worse" ?
Frederick's party finishes off the remaining cultists. Combat ends, and the GM grants the party a Rally Step.
3). How many tokens are removed from Frederick's "Shielding Winds" ?
4). How many tokens are removed from the party's "I've Seen Worse" ?
5). If one of Frederick's teammates is a Watchman, how does his career ability affect answers (3) and (4) ?
One of the reasons I'm confused is that the book lists "Remove a token from one recharging cards" as one of the things that happens during Rally Steps, but this seems to make no sense with regard to combat actions.