Dance Macabre

By frogemoth, in Talisman Rules Questions

I keep hearing about this Dance Macabre end game card but I don't have it and I have all the expansions. In which expansion this card is supposed to be coming from? The Reaper play a very big role in our games so having an end card specifically for him would be a blast.

Thanks! I thought that I had a missing card in one of my expansions.

Is Dance Macabre a card that must be revealed at the start of the game like the different quests end game cards?
Also can you escape death if you are in the middle region? The card said any regions but I remember reading in the Reaper expension that the Reaper cannot cross the portal of power.

Indeed The Reaper can't cross into the Inner Region. I think Danse Macabre benefits from being revealed at the beginning of the game since it makes The Reaper more dangerous by reducing the Reaper roll by one. That ability's a bit wasted if you only reveal him once someone reaches the Crown of Command.

That brings up a question though, what happen if all the players have been killed by the reaper except one and this character is in the inner region? You have to wait until the character reaches you and in effect are doing nothing when your turn comes up besides casting spells if you can.

Also lets assume that there is only one other character to be killed by the Reaper and that character rolls a 6 (minus 1), since he can't sent it to you since you are in the inner region, what happen in that case? Should he roll again or did he escape death for this turn?

If it's down to just two players left and both are in the Inner Region, then you have to wait for the other plater to reach the Crown and to fight it out.

The Reaper can never enter the Inner Region, so in your second question the other player won't be able to send the Reaper anywhere so nothing happens.

I don't agree at all. Read "Special ability vs Rule" in rulebook (special ability wins).

The basic rules say death cant enter IR but the ending states that he is to be sent to "any region".

As I recall this question has been asked before and there were no definite answers, I hope it will be clarified in the next FAQ.

He still ddnt say it cant be moved there by a character on CoC with DM ending.

He said the Reaper can never be moved to the Inner Region. I think that covers everything :)

Nioreh said:

He still ddnt say it cant be moved there by a character on CoC with DM ending.

Also note that the question itself specifically uses the DM ending as an example.