Kaihlik said:
I havent read all the posts but since this is my thread thats been hijacked I reserve the right to leap in with my view
.
In the players handbook all references to the requirements are made when the invocation is made and as such I would say that requirements only have to be made at that point. This is as a newcomer to the game who has not studied the rules much.
Kaihlik
No one is arguing against that I think. The rules only require the priest to meet the requirements at the time when he is invoking the blessing.
Dvang is just arguing that from a logical/fluffwise standpoint it doesn't make sense.
I can see what you're saying dvang, but if the priest only has to meet the requirements at the time of invoking the blessing and when it comes into effect it doesn't make sense to me.
Either he has to meet the requirements durring the WHOLE time the blessing is being prepared or just when invoking. It would be silly if he could invoke it, meet the requirements, then run off to do something else and then have to go back to meet the requirements when it comes into effect. That doesn't make sense to me.
But it's a matter of house ruling really, because nothing in the rules can accurately describe if your way or my way is more correct. We can only conlcude that the rules only say that the requirements must be met when invoking. I can understand your point of view, but I just don't see it as an issue that needs any rules.
It would be silly for the priest to transfer a card and then use it so the other player recieves it with recharge tokens on. BUT if he does so, I can't see how it can be a problem. The action card will still recharge at the same rate and there is no exploitation or anything going on.