While I'm rather sure I know the answer to these questions... but I seek clarifications.
*Guardian Pillar
Type: Support Faction: Neutral
Cost: 3
Dreamlands. Location. Mutable.
If you control more Dreamlands support cards than any opponent, you may exhaust Guardian Pillar to commit it to a story as a character with 4 skill, (T)©©©, and Invulnerability.
Q1: What happens if say Forced Foreclosure or Bootlegging Operation is attached to it and then it commits?
Rulings:
(v1.1)
Attached Cards
When a card becomes attached to another card due to card effects (like Tear Gas, Summons of the Deep F86), that card is now considered a support card (regardless of its normal type) with the Attachment subtype. The card loses all of its characteristics (such as skill value, icons, and type) except for any text that applies to its attached state. The card retains its faction identity and printed cost.
When a card changes
type
(character, support, event, or story), any cards that are attached to it are immediately discarded from play.
FAQ
"Also, it is important to note that Guardian Pillar is no longer a support card while it is a character, and that it does retain its name and uniqueness."
Now, the seoncd paragraph of the first ruling is what is tripping me up here. The enitre first paragraph is in reference to a card becoming an attachment and the 2nd paragraph simply tells us that when this happens it loses anything attached to it. Being that the 2nd paragarph is a 2nd paragraph I question its application. Is it only talking about cards becoming an attachment or does its effect reach beyond that an act as a blanket effect for anything that changes type?
Q2a: With the new Neutral Ground out, what happens exactly with Guardian Pillar when it commits?
Really I got nothing for this... I simply have no idea. Does it force it back into a now exhuasted support card? Does it do nothing cause its effect is already placed on it? Suppose this kind of thing is why I generally dislike blanking of text boxes, especially mass passive ones. A rulings headache and a half if you ask me.
Q2b: Same situation as 2a but what if it readies somehow and the player wants to use Bootlegging Operation's Action ability?
Bootlegging Operation
Type: Support Faction: Syndicate
Cost: 2
Attachment.
Attach Bootlegging Operation to a Location support card.
Action: Exhaust attached Location card to draw 1 card from the bottom of your deck.
I'm assuming that they the player can't because neutral ground removes Guardian's Pillar's subtype but wonder if Bootlegging Operation's effect mzy supercede it (wishful thinking most likely as I wished cards like this simply just said, "Exhaust attached card...")
Also, in a way it doesn't really have a printed text box after its transformation into a character. The character's 'virtual' text box only contains the keyword Invulnerability and temporarily overwrites Guardian Pillar's text box. Or something...