Troll vomit and dwarf ranger

By Exalon122, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

When troll vomit is used, un kills for example, 5 dwarfs but the dwarf ranger is also killed. Does it do the 4 damage? or it isn't applied because it's being killed at the same time?

Exalon122 said:

When troll vomit is used, un kills for example, 5 dwarfs but the dwarf ranger is also killed. Does it do the 4 damage? or it isn't applied because it's being killed at the same time?

It doesn't deal the damage. All units are destroyed at once, so its not there to trigger. The official answer to this question in the rules faq in my signature.