Hi everyone!
My friends and I are currently loving this game and spending a lot of time enjoying the vanilla Descent quests before buying the expansions to enjoy that new content as well. We had a couple of questions that came up while we were playing and, after browsing through 15 pages of forum posts, was unable to find an answer to them. Here goes!
Q1) When battling (or using an ability like quick cast to make more than one attack) can you spend fatigue to move up to one monster, attack it using one of your attacks, then spend fatigue again to move to another monster out of range and attack it? Our group considered the wording "make an extra attack IMMEDIATELY after your first (or second) attack" to mean that you can't move to another position after making that first attack to make a second attack. To clarify my question let me provide an example:
In one game, we had a Vakiras the Dead with the Knight ability (Gain 1/2 movement and attack 3 times) and 3 fatigue remaining. He used the knight ability (spending two fatigue) to move adjacent to a maximum of two monsters. After successfully killing the two adjacent monsters Vakiras has one unused attack remaining. Could Vakiras gain a movement point (and possibly pot) to move to another monster to use his third (and possibly) final attack to try to kill it?
Q2) Can a hero target themselves with a weapon to kill themselves? For example, if an OL is intentionally keeping a webbed hero alive in an isolated part of a dungeon and the hero (breaking probability) simply cannot roll the surge required to break the web, could the hero kill themselves with their equipped weapon? I suppose the question here would be: Is the space that the hero is standing in "adjacent" to itself? (I've been looking for a ruling on this and I can't find any).
NOTE: Our group considers attacking other heroes legal because of the definition of "attacking a square and not the occupant in the square" rule...
Q3) Can an OL spawn monsters in a pit (assuming that no hero is adjacent to that pit) because of the definition of LoS? If so, does that creature start inside of the pit?
Thanks in advance for any help that you give!