Faction Symbols

By Digmecolder, in CoC Rules Discussion

Hello,

So I am fairly new to CoC and it is pretty awesome. Although I cannot find any information on the faction symbols that appear in before some of the titles on the cards. I bought an asylum pack and one of the cards had 5 cthulhu faction symbols before the title and others in the core set will have two or three. What exactly do these mean?

"Steadfast
Some cards have faction symbols in their title. These symbols are
part of the card’s cost. These new cards are know as Steadfast cards.
When a player drains a domain in order to pay the resource cost of
playing a Steadfast card, he must have at least that many resources
on the total number of domains he controls (and make a resource
match as normal)." (p. 12)

So for the card with 5 Cthulhu before the name, your domains combined must have 5 Cthulhu resources among them.

wowie! that makes a lot of sense thank you very much!