Questions about The Reaper expansion

By Morghan, in Talisman Rules Questions

Hi everybody, I have bought The Reaper expansion a few days ago and with my friends we have found some problems...

1) It's possible to use "Magic Carpet" effect and "Horse" effect together? (Trow 2 dice and if one result is 6 then teleport everywhere into the same region)
2) Another question about "Horse"... if one of the two dice trown results 1, then we have to move the reaper? And if both will be 1 the reaper must be moved 2 times into the same turn?
3) Magic vortex affect also the magic card of "Genius-follower" (I don't know if ion english version is called Genius... it's the follower that can draw 3 magic cards :) )
4) It's possible to use Teleport or Transfer magic card to swich the position of a player with one into the crown of command if both are into the internal region?
5) It's possible to use a fate token to re-roll a movement for the reaper?

Sorry for my bad english :P
Thanks for answering :)

Morghan said:

Hi everybody, I have bought The Reaper expansion a few days ago and with my friends we have found some problems...

1) It's possible to use "Magic Carpet" effect and "Horse" effect together? (Trow 2 dice and if one result is 6 then teleport everywhere into the same region)
2) Another question about "Horse"... if one of the two dice trown results 1, then we have to move the reaper? And if both will be 1 the reaper must be moved 2 times into the same turn?
3) Magic vortex affect also the magic card of "Genius-follower" (I don't know if ion english version is called Genius... it's the follower that can draw 3 magic cards :) )
4) It's possible to use Teleport or Transfer magic card to swich the position of a player with one into the crown of command if both are into the internal region?
5) It's possible to use a fate token to re-roll a movement for the reaper?

Sorry for my bad english :P
Thanks for answering :)

1) I would say yes, but not in the way you've described. I think you are talking about the Riding Horse, where you roll 2 die and add the total. If the total was 6, then maybe, depends on how strict you want to interpret the Magic Carpet.

2) No, the Reaper can never move if you are using the Riding Horse. Your total will be minimum 2, and for the Reaper, he moves on a 1.

3) The English translation is the 'Genie' and I don't think he would be affected, as the Vortex wipes all player's spells. I think the Spell Ring would be safe too.

4) Pretty sure that's been discussed on the forums and I read yes for that

5) Well, if you rolled a 1 for movement, and you didn't want that, you could spend a Fate token and reroll that die. If the Reaper lands on you, the die roll is made by you, so you could spend a Fate for that as well. Does that answer your question?

Those are my opinions and how I would play those situations, others might have a very different approach.

inkblob said:

Morghan said:

4) It's possible to use Teleport or Transfer magic card to swich the position of a player with one into the crown of command if both are into the internal region?

4) Pretty sure that's been discussed on the forums and I read yes for that

I have forgot a particular... a player WITHOUT a talisman can use Teleport/Transfer magic to enter into the crown command if it's into the internal region with another player landing already in that position? Because rules say that "Noone can enter into the crown of command without a talisman (to pass trought the land of fire :) ).

Thanks for answers :) I'll wait also other comments :)

Morghan said:

1) It's possible to use "Magic Carpet" effect and "Horse" effect together? (Trow 2 dice and if one result is 6 then teleport everywhere into the same region)
2) Another question about "Horse"... if one of the two dice trown results 1, then we have to move the reaper? And if both will be 1 the reaper must be moved 2 times into the same turn?

#1: You can use either Magic Carpet or Riding Horse, they can't be combined. If you roll one die and get a 6, you can teleport as per MC. If you roll two dice, then you move that many spaces, can't use MC even if you rolled say 3+3.

#2: Reaper won't move when you use RH, only if you roll a single die for movement and get a 1.

Regarding Teleport, you can't use the basic Teleport Spell on the Inner Region. Transference works as do some other stuff from expansions.

As far as I knew, teleporting within the Inner region was simply not allowed, whether by the spell teleportation or anything else. The only things that broke that rule were the Arknell relic from Highlands and the Cloak of Feathers treasure from Dungeon. I wasn't aware Transference worked.

nevermind, I checked and found no evidence to prove it wouldn't work